Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High School

Skip to main content

School Site Council (SSC)

School Site Council

Schools are required to form SSCs when they receive categorical funding from the state and federal government. The school site council has 12 school/community stakeholders as members. Examples of members include: principal, 4 Teachers, 1 other staff, 3 parents, 3 students. This group of stakeholders develops this plan and makes decisions on how to spend the money according to the plan.



  • Rogelio Sánchez Jr. - Principal
  • Nancy Deshler - Teacher (Vice-Chair)
  • Allison Levine- Teacher (Parliamentarian) 
  • Kelley Finn - Teacher (Secretary)
  • Roberto Saucedo -Teacher
  • Lorena Barbosa - School Social Worker
  • Bryant J. - Student (Chair)
  • Marisol C. - Student
  • April G.- Student
  • Vanessa Olivia Sosa - Parent 
  • Monica Coto- Parent
  • Esenia Fambona- Parent